LibGuides: Speaking Up, Speaking Out: Databases

OHS Subscription Databases

NOODLETOOLS CITING TIPS - use the following templates in NoodleTools when citing these types of sources from the databases below:

Britannica Encyclopedia - DATABASE > ORIGINAL CONTENT > then use "Quick Cite" at the top of template to export the source to your NoodleTools project
Britannica ImageQuest - DATABASE > PHOTO or IMAGE (born digital) for photos created after year 2000

or ILLUSTRATION for photos created before year 2000 > then use "Quick Cite" at the top of template to export the source to your NoodleTools project

Gale/SIRS databases - Click on "cite" then export the citation to NoodleTools. Here's how to import Gale database citations to your NoodleTools project.

DO NOT USE THE FREE ONLINE VERSION OF BRITANNICA ENCYCLOPEDIA.

Britannica ImageQuest
Contains approximately three million images more than 50 of the best collections in the world. All images are rights-cleared for non-commercial, educational use--ideal for use in lesson plans, student projects, school websites, and beyond.
more...less...
For remote access - Access ID: school Passcode: table

NOTE: This database DOES NOT export citations to NoodleTools. Instead, you will need to copy and paste the citation to the "Quick Cite" page linked at the top of the proper NoodleTools template.
Britannica School Edition
Explores the updated encyclopedia including hundreds of thousands of articles, biographies, videos, images and websites.
more...less...
For remote access - Access ID: school Passcode: table

NOTE: This database DOES NOT export citations to NoodleTools. Instead, you will need to copy and paste the citation to the "Quick Cite" page linked at the top of the proper NoodleTools template.
Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints
Opposing Viewpoints provides contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.
more...less...
For remote access - Password: bears
NOTE: This database directly exports citations to NoodleTools.
SIRS Issues Researcher
A general database of selected full-text articles on social, scientific, health, historic, economic, business, political, and global issues.
more...less...
For remote access - Username/ID: fcpsohs PW: bears

NOTE: This database exports style citations to NoodleTools.