Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
You will use the databases to research the present-day take on attitudes/beliefs presented in To Kill a Mockingbird.
- Women's Roles/Rights
- Social Classes
You must use at least THREE sources (one of which will be your novel) to support your thesis. You essay must contain accurate parenthetical citations, as well as a works cited page using proper MLA format.
- Elaboration and transitions
- Clear thesis statement
- Clear topic sentences
- Contain multiple references
- Restates thesis/paraphrase main points
- General organization pattern
- THREE sources minimum
- Works cited page with MLA format
- Parenthetical citations
- Paraphrasing, where appropriate
- Complete sentences
- Correct capitalization, punctuation, spelling
- Quotations integrated throughout essay
- Written in third person
- Pronoun agree with antecedents
Plagiarism = ZERO
Student Resources in Context
Student Resources In Context provides contextual information on a broad range of topics, people, places, and events, including access to full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context provides contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. It features continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.
Issues & Controveries
Issues & Controversies (Facts on File) provides exclusive, extensive coverage of hundreds of today's hot topics, with unbiased analysis and rich related resources.
MasterFILE Premier contains full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more. This database also contains full text from more than 500 reference books, over 107,000 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of over 510,000 photos, maps & flags.
SIRS Knowledge Source
SIRS Knowledge Source is a collection of 6 databases for students in grade 6-12 including full-text articles, graphics, photographs, government documents, primary sources, ebooks, and previewed websites.