World Food Prize: Global Challenge Project: Country & Family Research

Britannica High School Edition explores the updated encyclopedia including thousands of articles, biographies, videos, images and websites.

The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities. Our Reference tab includes: maps of the major world regions, as well as Flags of the World, a Physical Map of the World, a Political Map of the World, a World Oceans map, and a Standard Time Zones of the World map.

CultureGrams offers concise, reliable and up to date country reports on 204 cultures of the world.

Student Resources In Context provides contextual information on a broad range of topics, people, places, and events, including access to full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.

Britannica High School Edition explores the updated encyclopedia including thousands of articles, biographies, videos, images and websites. Start with the search term "Afghanistan."

CultureGrams offers concise, reliable and up to date country reports on 204 cultures of the world.

Explora is a collection of academic articles for research and instruction.

Student Resources In Context provides contextual information on a broad range of topics, people, places, and events, including access to full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.